Bengal will begin their domestic season campaign on October 11, the opening day of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, with a game against Jharkhand.  Placed in Group E, Bengal will play all their league phase matches of the national T20 competition in Lucknow. They next play Odisha on October 14. 
Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Chhattisgarh and Chandigarh are Bengal’s other opponents in the group.  In the Vijay Hazare Trophy, Bengal’s journey begins on November 12 with the clash against Mumbai. All of their league-phase games in the national one-dayers will be held in Ranchi with very little time between each of the contests.
After their opener on November 12, Bengal face Mizoram the very next day before taking on Maharashtra, Pondicherry, Railways and Services on November 15, 17, 19 and 21, respectively. 
At present, the Bengal cricketers, barring those with the India A and Duleep Trophy squads, are undergoing their pre-season in Pondicherry. So far they have played four warm-up games there. Whether Bengal will continue with Abhimanyu Easwaran as captain in their limited-overs could be finalised once the pre-season in Pondicherry gets over.
Placed in Group A in the Ranji Trophy, which will again be played in the homeaway format, Bengal begin their campaign versus Uttar Pradesh on December 13, followed by the game against Himachal Pradesh from December 20. After these two home matches, Bengal face Nagaland and Uttarakhand in back-to-back away encounters from December 27 and January 3 next year, respectively. 
Calcutta will host the knockout round of the National T20s from October 30 and the group stage matches of the national one-dayers. In the Vijay Hazare Trophy, the city will host teams in Group B, featuring Delhi, Rajasthan, Karnataka, Sikkim, Jharkhand, Assam, Meghalaya and Vidarbha.

By admin