Bank Holidays In January 2024: The occurrence of bank holidays differs among states, contingent on the festivals observed in specific regions.

Bank Holidays In January 2024: In January 2024, banks in India will be closed for 16 days.If you need to do urgent banking, make sure to check the holiday dates.Keep in mind that while the physical branches will be closed on these days, you can still use online services such as mobile banking, UPI, and Internet banking without any issues.

Important holidays in India’s banking calendar comprise Republic Day on January 26, Independence Day on August 15, Gandhi Jayanti on October 2, and Christmas on December 25.

Furthermore, banks shut down on particular religious festivals like Diwali, Dussehra, Eid, Ganesh Chaturthi, Buddha Purnima, and more.It’s important to mention that the dates of these festivals change each year.

Bank Holidays January 2024

  • January 01 (Monday)- New Year’s Day
  • January 07 (Sunday)
  • January 11 (Thursday)- Missionary Day (Mizoram)
  • January 12 (Friday)- Swami Vivekananda Jayanti (West Bengal)
  • January 13 (Saturday)- Second Saturday
  • January 14 (Sunday)
  • January 15 (Monday)- Pongal/Thiruvalluvar Day (Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh)
  • January 16 (Tuesday)- Tusu Puja (West Bengal and Assam)
  • January 17 (Wednesday)- Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
  • January 21 (Sunday)
  • January 23 (Tuesday)- Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
  • January 25 (Thursday)- State Day (Himachal Pradesh)
  • January 26 (Friday)- Republic Day
  • January 27 (Saturday)-Fourth Saturday
  • January 28 (Sunday)
  • January 31 (Wednesday): Me-Dam-Me-Phi (Assam)

The RBI classifies holidays into three categories: Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

TOP VIDEOS

  • Thousands Gather In Belgrade To Protest Serbian Election, Demand Annulment | English News | News18
  • Ayodhyas Maiden Flight: Echoes of Jai Shree Ram Soar
  • Art and Melodies Aboard Amrit Bharat Train: A Journey of Emotions
  • Californias Cleanup: Uniting Against Monster Waves
  • Ayodhyas Historic Flight: Inside the Excitement of the First Journey with Echoes of Jai Shree Ram

The majority of bank holidays are consistent throughout India, but there are specific public holidays that vary across states, influenced by local customs and cultures.To determine whether your bank is closed on a particular day, it is recommended to refer to the local guidelines of the state in which you reside.

The occurrence of bank holidays differs among states, contingent on the festivals observed in specific regions.On gazetted holidays, banks will be closed nationwide.

By admin